Important Announcement

The EU is working to improve international tax governance, given the global nature of unfair tax competition.

The EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes is a tool to tackle, tax fraud, tax avoidance and money laundering.

The list states non-EU countries that encourage abusive tax practices, which erode member states' corporate tax revenues.

Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles have been removed from the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes.

The official European Council Press Release

Originally published 22 October 2021

AGP Law Firm | A.G. Paphitis & Co. LLC

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.