Seyfarth Exclusive! In Person Event & Live Webinar

You are invited to join Erin Mulvaney, Senior Legal Reporter at Bloomberg Law, and Seyfarth Partner Gerald ("Jerry") L. Maatman, Jr. for a panel discussion marking the release of Seyfarth's 16th Annual Workplace Class Action Litigation Report. Please click here to register. For those of you in the Midwest, please join us in person, meet Erin and network with like-minded attendees.

As we move into a shifting landscape of policy and litigation developments, employers are seeking insights to prepare for the challenges of the future workplace. At this important event, the presenters will provide their analyses of significant class action litigation trends of 2019, and a look ahead to likely developments in 2020. Jerry will also discuss the top class action rulings in 2019 and hot topics for 2020, including key trends in class certification, government enforcement litigation, and the U.S. Supreme Court.

In Person Panel Discussion:

Thursday, February 13th

11 a.m. – Noon Program

Noon – 1 p.m. Lunch

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

233 South Wacker Drive

Suite 8000

Chicago, Illinois 60606

Webinar:

Thursday, February 13th

Noon – 1 p.m. Eastern

11 a.m. – Noon Central

10 a.m. – 11 a.m. Mountain

9 a.m. – 10 a.m. Pacific

Speakers:

Erin Mulvaney is a senior legal reporter on Bloomberg Law's labor team in Washington, D.C.. She specializes in employment law, covering legal developments around the country that have implications in the workplace from state laws to the ripple effects of Supreme Court rulings. She previously covered labor at the National Law Journal and the economy at the Houston Chronicle.

Gerald L. Maatman, Jr. is one of Seyfarth's preeminent class action litigators, co-chair of our Class Action Litigation Practice Group, and the Editor of the Workplace Class Action Litigation Report, which is recognized as the nation's most complete guide to workplace-related complex litigation.