On 22 December 2020, the Peruvian Government suspended flights from a number of European destinations from which flights to Peru last more than eight hours. Flights to these destinations were only restarted very recently, on 15 December.

The destinations from which flights have been suspended are: Amsterdam (Netherlands), Madrid (Spain), Barcelona (Spain), París (France) and London (United Kingdom).

The ban will remain in place until 5 January 2021.

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.