In its Competition 2023 guide, Who's Who Legal ("WWL") recognized 26 lawyers from the Firm's Antitrust & Competition Law Practice as leading practitioners in their field. WWL compiles the guide through independent research and nominations from peers and clients, including general counsel and competition lawyers in private practice.

WWL named Philipp Werner a "Global Elite Thought Leader" for competition, its highest distinction, recognizing as "the best of the best" those with the most recommendations from peers, corporate counsel, and other market sources.

The full list of Jones Day's lawyers recognized in WWL: Competition 2023 is below.

Global Leaders – Competition

  • Bernard E. Amory (Brussels)
  • Eric Barbier de La Serre (Paris)
  • Charlotte Breuvart (Brussels)
  • Serge Clerckx (Brussels)
  • Marta Delgado Echevarría (Madrid)
  • Yvan N. Desmedt (Amsterdam/Brussels)
  • Kaarli Eichhorn (Brussels)
  • Dr. Carsten T. Gromotke (Frankfurt)
  • Brian K. Grube (Cleveland)
  • Mark Jones (London)
  • Michael H. Knight (Washington)
  • Jeffrey A. LeVee (Los Angeles)
  • John M. Majoras (Washington)
  • J. Bruce McDonald (Houston/Washington)
  • James A. Reeder Jr. (Houston)
  • Mario Todino (Brussels)
  • Craig A. Waldman (Washington)
  • Peter J. Wang (Global Disputes, Hong Kong)
  • Philipp Werner (Brussels)
  • Dr. Johannes Zöttl (Düsseldorf)

Global Leaders – State Aid

  • Charlotte Breuvart (Brussels)
  • Philipp Werner (Brussels)

Future Leaders – Competition

  • Charles de Navacelle (Brussels)
  • Aimee E. DeFilippo (Washington)
  • Eric P. Enson (Los Angeles/Silicon Valley)
  • Michael A. Gleason (Washington)
  • Eileen Lagathu (Paris)
  • Yizhe Zhang (San Francisco/Beijing)