Key Points

  • The government of New Zealand will reopen Working Holiday visa schemes with the countries of Malaysia, Argentina, Chile, and Taiwan throughout September 2022 


The government of New Zealand will reopen Working Holiday schemes with the four countries in September. According to the government announcement, the following schemes will reopen: 

  • Malaysia: 8 September 2022 
  • Argentina: 15 September 2022 
  • Chile: 22 September 2022 
  • Taiwan: 29 September 2022 

Working holiday visas are made available to foreign nationals usually between the ages of 18 to 30, or 18 to 35. The schemes allow eligible individuals to travel and work in New Zealand for up to 12 months, or for 23 months for nationals of the United Kingdom and Canada. 

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of New Zealand's website and Envoy's website for the latest updates and information.  

Originally published 9 September 2022

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.