Dickinson Wright PLLC is pleased to announce that 28 of the firm's lawyers have been identified as the leading practitioner in their practice areas as a Best Lawyers in America® 2020 "Lawyer of the Year". Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the "Lawyer of the Year".

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Almost 87,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and over 10 million evaluations are received on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. The lawyers being honored as Best Lawyers in America® 2020 "Lawyer of the Year" have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The following Dickinson Wright lawyers were selected as Best Lawyers in America® 2020 "Lawyer of the Year":

Ann Arbor, MI
Colleen M. Shevnock, Banking and Finance Law

Columbus, OH
Alexander M. Brown, Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)
William J. Kelly, Jr., Corporate Governance Law
Harlan W. Robins, Litigation – Real Estate

Detroit, MI
Timothy H. Howlett, Litigation – Labor and Employment
Thomas G. McNeill, Litigation – Banking and Finance
James A. Plemmons, Litigation – Bankruptcy

Grand Rapids, MI
Frank G. Dunten, Corporate Law
Brian S. Fleetham, Health Care Law
Daniel F. Gosch, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Richard A. Wendt, Municipal Law

Lansing, MI
Peter H. Ellsworth, Government Relations Practice
Kester K. So, Public Finance Law
Jeffery V. Stuckey, Appellate Practice

Las Vegas, NV
Jennifer Ko Craft, Trademark Law

Phoenix, AZ
Glenn M. Feldman, Native American Law
Richard A. Friedlander, Litigation – Construction
William L. Novotny, Litigation – Bankruptcy
Les Raatz, Trusts and Estates
Robert L. Schwartz, Family Law Mediation
David I. Thompson, Corporate Compliance Law

Troy, MI
Margaret A. Coughlin, Litigation – Environmental
Terence M. Donnelly, Municipal Law
Henry M. Grix, Nonprofit/Charities Law, Trusts and Estates
Craig W. Hammond, Banking and Finance Law
Anna M. Maiuri, Environmental Law
Edward H. Pappas, Arbitration
Laurence E. Winokur, Real Estate Law