Please join Holland & Knight's Energy Team and Public Policy & Regulation Group for a webinar examining the federal government's recent and forthcoming actions accelerating the United States' transition to a low-carbon economy. In this conversation, Holland & Knight attorneys and professionals will examine the current state of play on Capitol Hill and within the Biden Administration as policymakers work to advance the most sweeping climate proposals ever considered in the U.S.

The bipartisan Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act and the Democrat-led Build Back Better Act will create a wide array of new incentives and opportunities for the energy sector. From new funding and financing opportunities for energy technology development and commercialization to an entirely new approach to clean energy tax policy, these bills will have a radical impact on business in the energy space. During this discussion, Holland & Knight attorneys and professionals will highlight what to watch and answer important questions about what these packages mean for the future of the U.S. energy sector.

Additionally, we will review key federal developments over the first year of the Biden Administration, discussing new executive orders on climate, federal procurement, the clean energy supply chain, climate-related financial risk and environmental, social and governance (ESG) reporting, as well as executive branch actions to stimulate the energy transition.

Leading this program are Holland & Knight attorneys and advisors who have lobbied extensively on energy issues before the 117th Congress and the new Biden Administration. Our professionals have successfully guided clients through the soup-to-nuts development of these major bills' energy and tax titles, and have engaged closely with senior officials in the Biden Administration on myriad executive actions related to climate issues.

We hope you can join us for this presentation to gather insight into what the energy sector should expect as the year concludes and Democrats begin to look toward their 2022 agenda.

Panelists:

Rich Gold  |  Partner, Washington, D.C.

Taite McDonald  |  Partner, Washington, D.C.

Todd Wooten  |  Partner, Washington, D.C.

Beth Viola  |  Senior Policy Advisor, Washington, D.C.

Date/Time:

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET

10:30 – 11:30 a.m. CT

9:30 – 10:30 a.m. MT

8:30 – 9:30 a.m. PT

Where:

Zoom Webinar

Meeting access information will be provided in your confirmation email.

RSVP:

Space is limited. Please register online by December 7.