TCI's Interim Government has announced that the Territory has now reached the OECD's internationally-agreed standard for exchange of tax information agreements (TIEAs) and will now move from the OECD's "grey list" to its "white list".

Thus far, TCI has signed TIEAs with the United Kingdom, Netherlands, Ireland, Denmark, France, New Zealand and the six countries of the Nordic Alliance including Norway, Sweden and Finland.

The terms of four additional TIEAs have been agreed with Australia, Canada, Germany and Mexico and it is expected that these will be signed shortly.

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.