In 2019, the Republican-controlled National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) has continued to issue a number of "pro-employer" decisions designed to restore balance to union-management relations. Please join Partner Kenneth Jenero of Holland & Knight's Labor, Employment and Benefits Group as he reviews these key developments and provides important takeaways for employers.

Topics Include

  • use of mandatory arbitration agreements with class action waivers
  • union organizing
  • union organizing
  • use of "Scabby the Rat"
  • employers' ability to unilaterally set or change employment terms
  • protected concerted activity
  • employee versus independent contractor status
  • responding to union information requests
  • the withdrawal of union recognition

We hope you can join us for this highly informative program

Presenter: Kenneth Jenero Partner, Chicago

Date/Time: Wednesday, December 11, 2019

1:00 – 2:00 p.m. ET

12:00 – 1:00 p.m. CT

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MT

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. PT

RSVP for Sue Cutlan

Space is limited. Please register by December 10

Register here to attend.

No, I am unable to attend.

If this email was forwarded to you by Sue Cutlan, please click here to register.