On Thursday, November 7, we will host the second webinar of our EU Webinar Series, "DPIAs – What You Need To Know."

Data Protection Impact Assessments are required under the GDPR and are indented to help organizations identify data security risks. Many data protection authorities have issued guidelines on when and how to conduct a DPIA.

Partner Annette Demmel and associate Mareike Lucht of our Data Privacy & Cybersecurity Practice, will explain DPIA guidelines, including:

  • Actors in a DPIA process
  • When to perform a DPIA and planning
  • What method to use
  • How to conduct a DPIA
  • Implement the results

This webinar will go live 4:00 p.m. CET, 3:00 p.m. GMT, 10:00 a.m. EST and 7:00 a.m. PST.

Register here. A recording of the webinar will be sent to registrants.