Key Points

  • Entry restrictions for foreign nationals traveling for non-essential purposes from outside of the European Union and Schengen Area have been extended until June 2022


On 1 March 2022, the government of Luxembourg announced that temporary restrictions on entry for foreign nationals residing outside of the European Union (EU) or the Schengen Area will be extended until 30 June 2022.

The government has also accepted vaccination certificates issued by the authorities of Benin and Jordan. As such, travelers from these countries will be permitted to enter Luxembourg for essential and non-essential travel purposes so long as they adhere to entrance requirements.

What are the Changes?

The government of Luxembourg will extend entry restrictions for third-country nationals residing outside of the EU or Schengen Area entering the country for non-essential travel purposes until 30 June 2022. The government currently maintains a list of countries and regions excluded from entrance restrictions.

Looking Ahead

Continue to check the government of Luxembourg's website and Envoy's website for the latest updates and information.

Originally published 3 March, 2022

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.