Now in its sixth year the AIM WA Pinnacle Awards are WA's most reputable business leadership awards. The Awards recognise outstanding organisations for business excellence across the corporate, government, community and not-for-profit sectors in Australia that have a significant footprint in Western Australia. Each winner, in one of the eight organisational categories, will receive leadership and management training to the value of $20,000 to give to a charity of their choice. Over the years the awards have contributed an amazing $450,000 towards WA Charitable organisations.

Kott Gunning Lawyers is proud to support business leadership excellence in the community through the AIM WA Pinnacle Awards in 2018, together with Hawaiian, SRG Group, RAC, People2People, Curtin University, Print Sync and Perdaman.


The Kott Gunning Lawyers Emerging Business Excellence award recognises organisations that have been operating for less than five years and in that time have advanced as leaders in their field.

Entry to this award is open to organisations across the corporate, government, community and not-for-profit sectors in Australia that have a significant footprint in Western Australia which have achieved outstanding results that demonstrate leadership and commitment to excellence in business.

To enter – please go to

Save the Date!

The Pinnacle Awards Gala event will take place on Thursday, 21 March 2019 and the organisers are again expecting over 500 people from the WA business community across many sectors and industries to attend. Book your tickets on the Pinnacle Awards website.

Keep an eye out for news in The West Australian West Business

The West Australian is the media partner for the Pinnacle Awards and we would like to thank them for their coverage of this important community initiative.

Recognising Past Winners of the AIM WA Pinnacle Awards

  • Adventure World
  • Austral Fisheries Pty Ltd
  • Bankwest
  • Bis Industries
  • Brownes Dairy
  • Carnegie Clean Energy
  • chemo@home
  • City of Karratha and Rio Tinto
  • City of Melville
  • Earbus Foundation of Western Australia
  • Growing Towards Wellness
  • Hanson Construction Materials and Kings Park and Botanic Garden
  • Hawaiian
  • HealthEngine
  • Hollywood Private Hospital
  • Horizon Power
  • Iluka Resources Ltd
  • iiNet
  • Minnovare
  • Palmerston Association Inc
  • Patersons Stadium – West Australian Football Commission
  • Perth Stadium Management
  • P&N Bank
  • Wesfarmers Limited
  • RAC WA
  • Rio Tinto
  • Serco Australia
  • Scott Print
  • Sparkle Dental Joondalup
  • Transmin Pty Ltd
  • WA Department of Education
  • Yamatji Marlpa Aboriginal Corporation

Business Leader of the Year Award Winners

  • 2017 Adrian Fini
  • 2016 Nev Power
  • 2015 Stan Perron AM
  • 2014 Andrew Forrest
  • 2013 Richard Goyder AO