Issue N-2-2020, 27 February 2020

In brief

On 18 February 2020 the ECOFIN Council updated the EU list of third country 'non-cooperative jurisdictions in tax matters' (commonly referred to as the EU 'blacklist') and also updated the EU list of third country 'co-operative jurisdictions subject to the successful delivery of their commitments' (commonly referred to as the EU 'greylist').

The updated EU 'blacklist' and the EU 'greylist' are effective as from 27 February 2020, being their date of publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.

In detail

What has been amended As a result of the latest update of 27 February 2020:

- Panama has been added to the EU 'blacklist'

- Cayman Islands, Palau and Seychelles have been moved from the EU 'greylist' to the EU 'blacklist'

- Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Capo Verde, Cook Islands, Curacao, Marshall Islands, Montenegro, Nauru, Niue, Saint Kitts and Nevis and Vietnam are no longer listed due to successful delivery of their commitments.

Download >> EU List Of Third Country Noncooperative Jurisdictions In Tax Matters – Updated February 2020

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.