Key Points 

  • Updated country risk-level assessment list 


On 14 March 2022, the government of Malta published changes to its COVID-19 country risk assessment list. Under these changes, countries of the European Union (EU) and Schengen Area and Switzerland will be categorized based on assessments presented by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)

The government also published a list of 19 countries and regions in which restrictions will gradually be lifted for travelers arriving from non-essential purposes. Some of the countries include the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada and more. 

For a complete and updated list of country risk assessments, click here

What are the Changes? 

The government of Malta updated its country risk assessment list. The government clarified that these changes were made to better align Malta's COVID-19 entrance policies with the EU. 

Looking Ahead 

Continue to check the government of Malta's website and Envoy's website for the latest updates and information. 

Originally published 15 March 2022

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.