Turkey has ratified Air Transport Agreements with the Republic Of Côte d'Ivoire, Republic of Benin, Republic of Rwanda, Central African Republic and Jamaica ("Agreements"). Turkey's president adopted relevant decisions on 6 June 2016, expanding the scope of existing air transfer arrangement between Turkey and each of these countries.

The Agreements expand and ease opportunities for international air transfer services, as well as address safety and security in international air services. The agreements acknowledge that effective and competitive international air transport services create economic growth and increase trade, tourism, investments and welfare of consumers. The Agreements also address cargo flights and collaboration within various fields of civil aviation, such as maintenance and education.

All countries involved had already signed the International Civil Aviation Agreement and International Air Transfer Agreement on 7 December 1944 in Chicago.

Please see the links below for the full text of each agreement in English and Turkish, including a complete list of countries which have executed Bilateral Air Transport Agreement with Turkey.

Information first published in the MA | Gazette, a fortnightly legal update newsletter produced by Moroğlu Arseven.

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.