Connecticut became the first state in the nation to mandate a paid sick leave policy for service workers. An Act Mandating Employers Provide Paid Sick Leave to Employees ("Paid Sick Leave Act") goes into effect on January 1, 2012 and requires employers with fifty or more employees to pay service workers for sick leave, "accruing at a rate of one hour per 40 hours worked." To whom does the Paid Sick Leave Act Apply?