With Melissa Bianchi, Eric Bukstein, Thomas Bulleit, Emily Gebbia, Erin Estey Hertzog, Sheree Kanner, Sara Kraner, Stuart Langbein, Robert Leibenluft, Michael Levinson, M.D. J.D., Craig Smith, Mark Sterling, Ronald Wisor, Jr.
On March 31, 2011 the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) released a much-anticipated proposed rule to implement the provisions of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) that establish the Medicare Shared Savings Program (MSSP), which encourages the development of Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) in Medicare.