With Richard Brand, Thomas R. Castiello
On August 8, 2014, the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I Board of Directors (the Board), in a groundbreaking measure, voted 16–2 to grant the so-called "Power Five" conferences (the ACC, the SEC, the Big Ten, the Big 12, and the Pac-12) significantly expanded autonomy in how those conferences govern themselves.