Minister of Financial Services Wayne Panton (seated, left) and the Ambassador of Belgium, Her Excellency Godelieve Van den Bergh (seated, right) sign a tax information exchange agreement (TIEA) on Thursday, 24 April, in the Government Administration Building. The TIEA, Cayman's 35th, provides for the exchange of information for tax purposes, upon request. Attending the signing ceremony were (standing, from left) Director , Department of Financial Services Policy and Legislation, Michelle Bahadur; Director, Department of International Tax Cooperation (DITC), Duncan Nicol; Councillor, Ministry of Financial Services, Roy McTaggart, MLA; the Ministry's Chief Officer Dr Dax Basdeo, and Deputy Chief Officer Tamara Ebanks; and DITC's Assistant Director Iain Blackwell.

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.