Last month, securities regulators in Ontario, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, Quebec, Manitoba and Nova Scotia entered into a cooperation agreement with the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius. The cooperation agreement is intended to promote innovation in financial services by providing a framework for cooperation and referrals between Mauritius' Financial Services Commission and Canadian regulators.

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.