Through Resolution No. 137-E/2017, the Ministry of the Interior, Public Affairs and Housing established the exemption of Argentine visa to country members of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Resolution No. 137-E/2017, published in the Official Gazette on March 28, 2017, states the visa exemption for Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development´s (OECD) country members, with ordinary passports issued by their nationality country or valid travel documents according to the regional legislation. The exemption applies under transitory matters up to ninety (90) days, according to Section 24 of the Argentine Immigration Law No. 25,871.

In addition, the purpose of the entry should involve no remunerative activities or usual business, commercial or economic activities either for the foreign himself or on behalf of a company.

The OECD includes 35 countries with current membership: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom and United States.

The decision promoted by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship, encourage investment in Argentina as well as further economic and commercial integration with the rest of the world.   

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.