Andersen in South Africa is proud to announce that Best Lawyers ® has selected twelve of the firm's directors in the 2022 ranking in the South African market. Best Lawyers ® is regarded as a definitive, peer reviewed guide to legal excellence.

Best Lawyers ® named the top performing legal experts in their recognised areas of practice as follows:

Anthony Crane - Regulatory Practice

Brett Tate - Litigation

Catharine Keene - Mining Law

David Woodhouse - Labor and Employment Law

Derrick Kaufmann - Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Doctor Cithi - Labor and Employment Law

Ian Jacobsberg - Franchise Law and Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Jackie Peart - Tax Law

James Cross - Environmental Law and Lawyer of the Year for Environmental in Johannesburg

Lourens van Staden - Litigation

Melissa Grobbelaar - Environmental Law

Mervyn Taback - Banking and Finance Law, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law and Mining Law

Please visit individual profiles as linked above to read more about their expertise and to view previous rankings.