Details

October 28, 2021

10:00 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. MT
12:00 p.m. CT
1:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Live webinar

PART I: TECH AGREEMENTS AND INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

When your tech company is scaling-up, your legal strategy needs to keep pace. This is true for companies of all sizes, whether going from small to medium or medium to large, in order to maintain a scalable, high-growth operation for years to come.

On October 28, join our group of experienced Gowling WLG lawyers, Paul Armitage, Roch Ripley, and Filza Tariq as they share legal tips and best practices on tech agreements and intellectual property matters when it comes to properly scaling your tech business and avoiding common legal pitfalls.

Topics will include:

  • Localizing tech contracts and avoiding legal traps when licensing and distributing in foreign markets
  • Key terms in tech contracts that can take your agreements to the next level
  • IP strategies for scaling businesses, including international filing tips and portfolio management for trademarks and patents

Please use the "RSVP" button above to save the details in your calendar.

We look forward to seeing you there.

*This program is eligible for up to 1 hour of substantive CPD credits with the LSO, the LSBC and the Barreau du Québec, and may be eligible for up to 1 hour of CPD/CLE credits in other jurisdictions. If you indicate on your registration form that a certificate of participation is required, we will email you your certificate after the session.

79302a.jpg