Smart & Biggar, Canada's leading IP firm, presents a series of timely webinars for in-house counsel and global IP lawyers on a range of topics covering the unique aspects of Canadian brand protection.

Tuesday, September 28th | 12 PM ET (9 AM PT / 5 PM BST)

Marketing & Advertising Law in Canada: IP-related issues, and other tips and traps

When planning a new advertising campaign or marketing program, consider legal and IP issues at the outset so as to avoid potential pitfalls at the 11th hour. This webinar will explore tips, traps and Canada-specific issues advertisers should keep in mind. For example, understand the impact of Canada's trademark laws on selecting a powerful slogan and the viability of comparative ad campaigns.

Register

Speakers:

Alice Tseng

Partner, Toronto

Jamie Lynn-Kraft

Senior Associate, Ottawa