The 14th edition of Best Lawyers in Australia named Seyfarth "Law Firm of the Year" for Occupational Health and Safety Law. The "Law Firm of the Year" awards recognizes a single top firm for its work in a specific legal practice area nationwide. Awards are determined based on a handful of factors, including: feedback from lawyers recognized by Best Lawyers on individual lawyer and firm-wide work, the size and coverage of the firm in a specific practice area, historical analysis of the firm's "Lawyer of the Year" awards in this area, and research surrounding the firm's overall scope and areas of expertise.

In addition, Best Lawyers Australia ranks 10 Seyfarth partners as leaders in their fields, featuring lawyers in both the firm's Sydney and Melbourne offices. Notably, Sydney partner Rachel Bernasconi was named "Lawyer of the Year" for Australian Labour and Employment Law.

In the Australia Labour and Employment Law practice category, Best Lawyers recognized Rachel Bernasconi, Paul Cutrone, Ben Dudley and Darren Perry in Sydney, and Chris Gardner, Justine Giuliani, Erin Hawthorne, Henry Skene, Penny Stevens, and Michael Tamvakologos in Melbourne.

In the Australia Occupational Health & Safety Law practice category, Best Lawyers recognized Paul Cutrone in Sydney, and Penny Stevens in Melbourne.

In the Australia Employee Benefits Law practice category, Best Lawyers recognized Michael Tamvakologos in Melbourne.

Published annually, the Best Lawyers lists of outstanding attorneys are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.