PRESS RELEASE
7 October 2020

Labour Codes 2020 - Long Awaited Reforms Or Repatching The Existing Framework?

KC
Khaitan & Co LLP

Contributor

  • A leading full-service law firm with over 560 professionals with Pan-India coverage through offices in Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru and Kolkata
  • Lawyers and trusted advisors to leading business houses, multinational corporations, global investors, financial institutions, governments and international law firms
  • Responsive and relationship driven approach to client service on critical issues and along the business life cycle
  • Specialists with deep sector, domain and jurisdictional knowledge to provide effective business solutions
On 28 September 2020, the President of India gave his assent to the long awaited labour codes on social security, industrial relations, and occupational safety and health...
India
To print this article, all you need is to be registered or login on Mondaq.com.

London (BST)
10.00 am to 11.30 am

Berlin, Paris (CEST)
11.00 am to 12.30 pm

Mumbai (IST)
2.30 pm to 4.00 pm

Singapore,
Hong Kong (SGT)

5.00 pm to 6.30 pm

Tokyo (JST)
6.00 pm to 7.30 pm

Register here

9 October 2020
Friday

On 28 September 2020, the President of India gave his assent to the long awaited labour codes on social security, industrial relations, and occupational safety and health, all of which had received a quick go-ahead from Parliament earlier this month. The codes – Code on Social Security 2020, Industrial Relations Code 2020 and Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code 2020 – have not been brought into effect as yet, but it does appear that the Government of India plans to fast-track their implementation.

While several compliances including procedural aspects have been left to the appropriate government to set out by way of rules, the codes have already attracted significant attention and interest from the industry. This looks like another phase of challenging times ahead as the industry gears up to transition to another major legal regime while still tackling the effects of the disruption caused by COVID-19 pandemic.

In this webinar, the panellists will navigate through the codes, bring out the salient features of the 2020 Labour Codes, and discuss the reforms introduced, missed opportunities, and the likely overall impact on the employers across sectors and demographics.

Panellists:

Anshul Prakash
Partner, Employment Labour and Benefits Practice
Khaitan & Co

Deepak Kumar
Principal Associate, Employment Labour and Benefits Practice
Khaitan & Co

In this webinar, the panellists will discuss

  • Key changes proposed under the new labour law regime
  • Way forward to transition from the existing framework
  • Shift in compliance culture and adjudicating process

Click the 'Register here' link above to register for this webinar.
In the registration process, you will have an opportunity to send in specific questions you may have for the panellists.

In case of any issues, please email us at events@khaitanco.com.

PRESS RELEASE
7 October 2020

Labour Codes 2020 - Long Awaited Reforms Or Repatching The Existing Framework?

India

Contributor

  • A leading full-service law firm with over 560 professionals with Pan-India coverage through offices in Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru and Kolkata
  • Lawyers and trusted advisors to leading business houses, multinational corporations, global investors, financial institutions, governments and international law firms
  • Responsive and relationship driven approach to client service on critical issues and along the business life cycle
  • Specialists with deep sector, domain and jurisdictional knowledge to provide effective business solutions
See More Popular Content From

Mondaq uses cookies on this website. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies as set out in our Privacy Policy.

Learn More