The Malta International Business Awards (MIBA) celebrates the achievements of Maltese businesses selling their products and services internationally. After the resounding success of the 2017 awards, this event is now set to become a regular feature on the national calendar of major business events. The Malta International Business Awards are conducted with the outmost professionalism, transparency and diligence and, while this may prove a challenge for some, it is a great opportunity for ambitious companies to benchmark themselves and their internationalisation efforts against those of other locally based companies.

All applicants must submit an online application for each of the categories selected. Shortlisted companies will proceed to present their achievements to a final adjudication panel, which will determine the winners of each category. Below please find the seven categories, of which applicants can opt for more than one category:

  • Exporter of the Year – Small Business Category
  • Exporter of the Year – Medium Business Category
  • Exporter of the Year – Large Business Category
  • Exporter of the Year – Emerging Markets Category
  • Innovative Exporter of the Year
  • High Potential Exporter of the Year
  • Online Exporter of the Year

Winners will be given the unique opportunity to use the MIBA logo on any of their collateral. 

The awards ceremony, which is endorsed by the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and Trade Promotion and the Malta Chamber of Commerce, Enterprise and Industry, is scheduled for the 22nd November 2019 with the deadline for submissions being the 17 July 2019. 

In order to obtain more detailed information outlining the guidelines of the MIBA and how to apply for one or more of the above please use the link below:|Name:Entrant-Guide

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.