With Eric Adams, Shannon Anglin, Terra Atkinson, David Bryant, Rachel Coan, David Dlugie, Steven Eckhaus, Hays Ellisen, Mark Fisher, Andrew Jagoda, Reid Mandel, Robinson Markel, Jeffrey Patt, Marc Tract, Jeffrey Werthan, Robert Wild, Frank Zarb
On June 10, the United States Department of the Treasury (“UST”) released an interim final rule (“Rule”) providing much-anticipated guidance on the compensation and governance standards applicable to companies (“TARP Recipients”) that have received financial assistance under the Troubled Asset Relief Program (“TARP”), and introducing a few additional concepts such as the newly created “Office of the Special Master for TARP Executive Compensation” referred to in the public press as the “Pay Czar.