United States: Mexico’s E&P Round One Kicks Off: Bidding Terms For Shallow Water Areas
Last Updated: February 27 2015

The Mexican National Hydrocarbons Commission published the bidding and contract terms for the first 14 oil and gas areas in shallow waters, kicking off the first phase of Mexico's Round One, which will continue throughout 2015. Production-sharing contracts will be awarded pursuant to the economic criteria contained in the bidders' proposals.

Please join Mayer Brown lawyer, Gabriel Salinas, for our next teleconference as he discusses the historic bid round process and important business considerations for operating in Mexico. Topics include:

  • Round One bidding terms
  • Mexico's production sharing contract model

Thursday, February 26, 2015

United States
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. EST
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. CST
9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. MST
8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. PST

Europe
5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. CET
4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. GMT

Teleconference Access
Instructions for accessing the program will be sent prior to the event.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

 
Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Leah S. Robinson, Amy Nogid, Douglas J. Upton
By Elizabeth Espín Stern, Paul W. Virtue, Maximillian L. Del Rey
By Alexandra (Ali) Perry
By Charles Harris, II
By Bradley Berman, Martín M. Estrada, Anna T. Pinedo, Joanne M. Sur-Young, Hanwen Zhang, Hayden D. Brown, Brian Kittle, Remmelt Reigersman, Brennan W. Young, Alexei Döhl, Alexandra (Ali) Perry, Patrick Scholl, Helen Shouhua Yu
By Anna T. Pinedo
By Duane Layton, Jing Zhang
By Anna T. Pinedo
By Anna T. Pinedo
By Anna T. Pinedo
Tools
Print
Font Size:
Translation
Channels