United States: Frisco Chamber Recognizes Strasburger As Its Macro Business Of The Year
Last Updated: January 21 2015

Pictured (L-R): Strasburger attorneys Ginny Webb, Paul Myers, Paul Sheldon, Martin Thornthwaite, Rachel Sam and Allison Reddoch.

The Frisco Chamber of Commerce awarded Strasburger & Price, LLP's Collin County office its Macro Business of the Year Award at the chamber's annual awards celebration Friday evening. Winners were selected for several business categories including Small, Medium, Large and Macro Business of the Year; Developer of the Year; Entrepreneur of the Year; Community Partner of the Year; and Non-Profit Organization of the Year. According to the Chamber, the awards honor "remarkable companies and individuals who, through their talent and time, work to keep Frisco's economy and business environment healthy and who serve others in the area through community involvement."

Paul Sheldon, one of Strasburger's Collin County Partners, attended the ceremony and accepted the award on behalf of Strasburger. Attorneys Paul Myers, Allison Reddoch, Rachel Sam, Martin Thornthwaite, and Ginny Webb also attended the event. Strasburger attorney Steve Watten, a member of the Frisco Chamber Board of Directors, was also on hand to receive the accolade.

In his acceptance speech, Paul Sheldon noted that the award was "all about the 'Strasburger Way' which calls for us to not only seek to give the highest quality work to our clients, but more importantly to give back to our community."

Paul Sander, Collin County Partner-in-Charge, remarked, "We are thrilled to receive this honor, especially given the competition with so many fine companies who work hard every day to contribute to the growth and success of Frisco and Collin County." "I thank the Chamber of Commerce for their work in promoting a positive business climate in Collin County and recognizing our hard work. I also want to thank the Strasburger team as a whole—not only in Collin County, but throughout the firm—for the support and resources that help the Collin County office continually strive to improve," he added.

The honors were awarded at the "Big City Dreams, Small Town Heart" celebration on January 16, 2015. Five finalists for each category, who were chosen from hundreds of nominees, had been announced on December 30, 2014. According to Tony Felker, President and CEO of the Frisco Chamber of Commerce, "It was a challenge for the all-volunteer committee to select the best of the best. With so many outstanding applicants, the committee worked diligently to determine the final nominees."

To learn more about Strasburger and its attorneys, visit www.strasburger.com.

To learn more about the Frisco Chamber of Commerce, visit www.friscochamber.com.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Tate Hemingson
By Sujata Ajmera
By Joseph Perera
By Sujata Ajmera
By Robert O'Boyle
By Jadd Masso
By Jadd Masso
By Joseph Struble
By David Jones
By Michelle Brockway
Font Size: