Australia: Louis Van Aardt from Kott Gunning joins IIBT board
Last Updated: 20 December 2014

Louis van Aardt, a partner in Kott Gunning's Corporate, Commercial and Finance team, has been invited to the join the board of the International Institute of Business and Technology Australia (IIBT) as a non-executive director.

IIBT was established over 10 years ago in China and is now operating in Perth, Western Australia. IIBT is a Government approved Higher Education and VET provider of pre-university, first year university and English programs.

Offering fully accredited and nationally recognised diplomas and certificates, including the Diploma of Business Administration general English and Certificates III & IV in Academic English, their programs are designed to equip students with the essential skills for university and guarantee entry into IIBT's partner Universities.

There are currently more than 90 students from all over the world including countries such as China, India and Korea studying at IIBT's new purpose built high tech facility in Victoria Park.

More about Louis van Aardt

Louis recently acted for China Merchants Bank Ltd (Hong Kong Branch) in relation to a US$300m fixed term loan facility to Karara Mining Limited (May 2014). This transaction was reported in the December 2014 issue of the Australasian Lawyer magazine.

He has held a number of directorships and is currently also on the boards of the Western Australian Swimming Association Inc (Swimming WA) and The Global Good Foundation. Louis is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Mike Baldwin
By Danielle Hadida
By Tom Darbyshire, Conor Breheny
By Mike Baldwin, Claudia Lewin
By Ashley Crisp, Henrik Eklund
By Ann Spencer
By Ashley Crisp, Henrik Eklund
By Philip Mavor
By Ashley Crisp
By Mark Fatharly (formerly with Kott Gunning)
Font Size: