Ireland: Matheson Named Law Firm Of The Year At Irish Pensions Awards
Last Updated: 10 December 2014

Matheson has won the "Law Firm of the Year" award at the 2014 Irish Pensions Awards. According to the organisers, Matheson "stands out in its dedication to understanding the complexities of pensions legislation, and works with its clients to see them through the legal maze."  

Brian Buggy, Head of Matheson's Pensions team and Deirdre Cummins, Partner, featured with the "Law Firm of the Year," which was awarded by the 2014 Irish Pensions Awards.

The annual Irish Pensions Awards aims to give recognition to those who have "proved their excellence, professionalism and dedication to maintaining high standards of Irish pension provision". The award was announced at an awards ceremony at the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin on 27 November 2014.

Brian Buggy, head of Matheson's Pensions team, said: "We are delighted to have won this award, which is a tribute to the talent and dedication of all in our pensions team." 

This latest award comes shortly after Matheson's pensions team was "highly commended" by the Financial Times' prestigious Innovative Lawyers Report 2014 for its work on the landmark Element Six case.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

In association with
Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Anne-Marie Bohan, Deirdre Kilroy, Chris Bollard
By Fergus Bolster
By Joe Duffy
By John Ryan
By Gearóid Carey
By Garret Farrelly, Nicola Dunleavy, Rhona Henry, Peter O'Brien
By Claire McLoughlin, Karen Reynolds, Darren Maher, Joe Beashel
By Patrick Molloy, Peter O'Brien, Alan Keating, Alma Campion, Rory McPhillips, Laura Gleeson, Donal O'Donovan, Stuart Kennedy, Chris Quinn, William Prentice, Ruth Hunter, Turlough Galvin, Christian Donagh
By Tara Doyle, Michael Jackson, Dualta Counihan, Joe Beashel, Anne-Marie Bohan, Shay Lydon, Liam Collins, Philip Lovegrove, Elizabeth Grace, Oisin McClenaghan, Michelle Ridge, Barry O'Connor, Donal O’Byrne
By Claire McLoughlin, Karen Reynolds
Font Size: