Guernsey: The Legal 500 UK Awards Name Carey Olsen As The Offshore Law Firm Of The Year
Last Updated: 17 October 2014

Carey Olsen's expertise continues to be recognised by the legal fraternity. It has been named The Legal 500's Offshore Law Firm of the Year.

This is the second year that The Legal 500, the leading industry rankings agency, has presented awards and they are based on the rigorous 360 degree research process that it undertakes for the compilation of its annual directory. The research is based on feedback from 250,000 clients worldwide, submissions from law firms and interviews with leading private practice lawyers and their peers.

The Legal 500 publishing director, David Burgess, said: "The awards are designed to be of the highest calibre – handed to those elite legal practitioners who have stood above the others throughout our investigations."

The prestigious recognition comes in the same month that The Legal 500 positioned Carey Olsen as the only offshore law firm to have top tier status across all its 16 practice categories in the Channel Islands – and after Carey Olsen was also named Offshore Firm of the Year by leading legal publication, The Lawyer Magazine, in June.

Carey Olsen chairman John Kelleher said: "It is encouraging for our services and people to have been recognised as leading the way in the offshore legal market by such a credible source.

"This Award demonstrates our expertise and innovation in delivering what our clients need and, following on from our other recent successes, is great news for the firm."

Other winners this year include Clifford Chance, Baker & McKenzie LLP and Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

In association with
Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Elaine Gray, Mark Dunster, Siobhan Riley, Huw Thomas, Carly Parrott, Luke Sayer, Sarah Townsend, Leonie Corfield, Alexandra Gill, Tarina Le Boutillier, Tim Molton
By Russell Clark, Konrad Friedlaender, Natasha Kapp
By Christopher Anderson, Chris Hutley-Hurst
By Michael Makridakis, Jan Golaszewski, Dhanshuklal Vekaria, Yang Yang
By Annette Alexander, Arya Hashemi, Felicity White
By Ben Morgan (Guernsey), Adrian Sarchet
By Andreas Kistler, Oliver Lindop
By Alistair Russell, Robert Coombes
By Keith Robinson, Andreas Kistler
By Nick Bullmore, Dylan Wiltermuth, Robert Coombes
Font Size: