United States: Chicago Litigation Department Of The Year: Mass Torts/Class Actions
Last Updated: September 4 2014

We are proud to announce that Mayer Brown's Litigation practice has been named by The National Law Journal as the 2014 "Chicago Litigation Department of the Year" in the Mass Torts/Class Actions category. 

The NLJ's editorial team evaluated Chicago-based litigation practices on several criteria, including notable wins, operations, headcount and revenues.

The publication highlighted Mayer Brown's success "attacking each suit differently, finding and exploiting vulnerabilities in jurisdiction, standing, experts or facts." It also pointed to our firm's ability to "draw from a deep bench including technical specialists who work together to craft a defense."

In its overview of the firm's accomplishments, the NLJ highlighted recent class action and products liability case wins led by Chicago-based lawyers for industry leading companies.

We are thrilled to be recognized by the National Law Journal for excellence based on the firm's litigation capabilities, especially in the Mass Torts/Class Actions category. We are proud to be able to take on such a wide range of matters and achieve success for our clients facing complex litigation and serious business challenges in a variety of jurisdictions.

View the full article.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Leah S. Robinson, Amy Nogid, Douglas J. Upton
By Elizabeth Espín Stern, Paul W. Virtue, Maximillian L. Del Rey
By Alexandra (Ali) Perry
By Charles Harris, II
By Bradley Berman, Martín M. Estrada, Anna T. Pinedo, Joanne M. Sur-Young, Hanwen Zhang, Hayden D. Brown, Brian Kittle, Remmelt Reigersman, Brennan W. Young, Alexei Döhl, Alexandra (Ali) Perry, Patrick Scholl, Helen Shouhua Yu
By Anna T. Pinedo
By Duane Layton, Jing Zhang
By Anna T. Pinedo
By Anna T. Pinedo
By Anna T. Pinedo
Font Size: