Canada: The Hon. David C. Dingwall, P.C., Q.C. inducted Into The Schulich School Of Law’s Bertha Wilson Honour Society
Last Updated: October 22 2013

TORONTO, September 2013 — Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP is proud to congratulate our colleague,  The Hon. David C. Dingwall, P.C., Q.C., on his induction into the Schulich School of Law's 2013 Bertha Wilson Honour Society.

The Bertha Wilson Honour Society recognizes extraordinary alumni who demonstrate exceptional contributions to the legal profession, legal education, their communities, business and industry, and society in general. The Society was founded in 2012 as a tribute to The Honourable Madam Justice Bertha Wilson, the first woman appointed to the Ontario Court of Appeal and the first female Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada.

"As a fellow alumni of Dalhousie University, I am pleased and proud that David's contributions have been recognized by such a prestigious organization." said AGM Managing Partner, Peter R. Greene. "The entire firm joins me in congratulating David on this well-deserved honour."

Learn more about the award

Learn more about The Hon. David C. Dingwall

About Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP

Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP is among the most recognized counsel firms in Ontario and is widely known for its expertise in complex litigation for all manner of commercial disputes, competition law matters and administrative proceedings. The firm's premier practice areas include Construction, Securities, Insurance, Products Liability and Competition Law. /

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP
By Michael Binetti
By Michael Binetti
By Peter Greene, Wendy Sun
By W. Michael G. Osborne
By Kenneth Dekker
By W. Michael G. Osborne
By Michael Binetti
By Kenneth Dekker
By David N. Vaillancourt
Font Size: