United States: Best Lawyers In America Names Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys 2014 Lawyers Of The Year
Last Updated: September 18 2013

ATLANTA (August 16) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named nine Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys as "2014 Lawyers of the Year" in their respective practice areas.

Best Lawyers notes that the lawyers being honored as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings in their surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the "Lawyer of the Year."

The following individuals are named Best Lawyers' 2014 Lawyers of the Year along with the practice area and city for which they were chosen:

  • William H. Boice – Atlanta Litigation - Patent "Lawyer of the Year"
  • William M. Bryner – Greensboro Area Trademark Law "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Lois W. Colbert – Charlotte Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Brian G. Corgan – Atlanta Litigation - Construction "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Theodore H. Davis, Jr. – Atlanta Trademark Law "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Darin J. Gibby – Denver Patent Law "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Wab P. Kadaba – Atlanta Patent Law "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Sally C. Nielsen – Atlanta Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law "Lawyer of the Year"
  • Martha L. Sewell – Raleigh Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law "Lawyer of the Year"

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 20th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2014) is based on more than 4.3 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. For a full list of all of Kilpatrick Townsend's attorneys who were named Best Lawyers, please click here.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Michelle Tyde
By Calla E. Yee, Stephen Feingold, Theodore Davis Jr.
By Susan Pangborn, James Smith, Russell Jones, Randall Avram, Craig McDougal, Christin Jones
By Gary Bronstein, Christina Gattuso, Aaron Kaslow, Edward Olifer, Eamonn K. Moran
By Randall Avram, Susan Pangborn, James Coil III, Kathryn McConnell
By Erica Dominitz, Julie Lierly, Heather Habes
By John Alden, Randall Avram, Russell Jones, Susan Pangborn, Charles Feuss, Drew Kifner
By Allison Dobson Ph.D.
By John Jett, Rupert Barkoff, Christopher Bussert, Marc Lieberstein, James Faris Jr.
By Vanessa Tollis, Charles Hodges II
Font Size: