Australia: Clayton Utz congratulates clients on ALB award-winning deals
Last Updated: 23 May 2011

Sydney, 20 May 2011: Clayton Utz is proud to have been associated with three headline 2010 deals that took out Deal of the Year awards at the 2011 Macquarie Bank ALB Australasian Law Awards held last night in Sydney.

Clayton Utz took home four Deal of the Year awards for our key advisory roles on the following transactions:

  • Queensland Rail IPO: Equity Deal of the Year and Australian Deal of the Year (Key deal team members: National Equity Capital Markets practice head Stuart Byrne (Lead partner), Corporate / M&A partner Tim Reid)
  • Alinta Energy Restructure: Insolvency and Restructuring Deal of the Year (Key deal team members: Banking partner Bruce Cooper; Corporate / Energy & Resources partner Rory Moriarty)
  • Karara Iron Ore Project: Project Finance Deal of the Year (Key deal team members: Banking partner Rohan Mishra (Lead partner), senior associate Sinead Lavelle (Financing); Corporate / M&A partner Mark Paganin (Equity)

The national head of Clayton Utz's Equity Capital Markets practice, Stuart Byrne, was also delighted to present the Clayton Utz Australian In-House Team of the Year Award to one of the firm's valued clients, UBS. Stuart was a finalist for Deal Maker of the Year.

Clayton Utz was also proud to be a finalist for the Corporate Citizen Firm of the Year award and Innovative Use of Technology award.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Peter Sise
By Brendan Bateman, Kristina Tomas
By Hannah Kimber, Stuart Byrne
By Brendan Bateman
By Dan Howard, Faith Taylor
By Mihkel Wilding, Noni Nelson, Naomi Zhang
By Fred Hawke, Nina Krys
By Brendan Bateman, Faith Taylor, Dan Howard
By Clayton Barrett, Andrew Hay, Sonia Goumenis
By John Carroll
Font Size: