United States: Seyfarth Wins 2017 Innovative Law Firm Of The Year Award
Last Updated: August 23 2017

CHICAGO (August 16, 2017) -- Seyfarth Shaw LLP has been honored with the 2017 Innovative Law Firm of the Year Award, presented Tuesday evening by the International Legal Technology Association at its annual awards gala.

Among the industry's top honors, the award recognizes the law firm that delivered the greatest business value and transformational impact through innovations within their organization. This is the second time in five years that Seyfarth has been named ILTA's Innovative Law Firm of the Year, previously earning the award in 2013.

"We are proud to be at the forefront of technology that enhances what our lawyers do best: counsel and serve our clients," said Pete Miller, Seyfarth's chair and managing partner.

Seyfarth won for two groundbreaking advances in the use of robotics software with SeyfarthLean Consulting:

  1. Deployment of robotic process automation (RPA) software in the legal industry for the first time, while creating a Robotics Center of Excellence to drive best practices around a growing pipeline of RPA projects in the firm;  
  2. Development of the "Ask Lee" chatbot for the firm's SeyfarthLink client collaboration platform, which can answer support questions around the clock, and do so faster and more efficiently.  

To learn more about Seyfarth's Robotics Center of Excellence, visit the animated video here.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Rabia Z. Reed
By Rachel Bernasconi, Erin Hawthorne
By Ofer Lion, Douglas Mancino, Christian Canas
By Adam Young, James Curtis, Craig Simonsen
By Samantha Brooks
By Andrew R. Cockroft
By Daniel Salinas, Robert Milligan
By Jaclyn Hamlin
By Seyfarth Shaw LLP
By Susan Ryan
Font Size: