Canada: BLG Congratulates The General Counsel Awards Winners
Last Updated: June 27 2017

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (BLG) proudly congratulates Marni S. Dicker of Infrastructure Ontario on her win at the 2017 Canadian General Counsel Awards, presented by National Post and ZSA Legal Recruitment. Ms. Dicker received the award for Business Achievement, in recognition of her demonstrated ability to develop and implement business strategy.

BLG congratulates the leading in-house talent from organizations across Canada who were celebrated at the event, including:

  • General Counsel of the Year winner Mirko Bibic, BCE Inc. & Bell Canada
  • Osler Purdy Crawford Deal Making winner Susan C. Jones, Agrium Inc.
  • Litigation Management winner Pascale Elharrar, BMO Financial Group
  • Mid-Market Excellence winner Vivian Leung, BlueCat Networks Inc.
  • Environmental, Social and Governance winner Melissa Kennedy, Sun Life Financial
  • Tomorrow's Leader winner Ingrid Minott, Deloitte LLP

BLG is a proud long-time sponsor of the event's BLG Stephen Sigurdson Lifetime Achievement Award, which was awarded to the late Stephen Sigurdson, former General Counsel of Manulife Financial, and was renamed this year in his honour.

The Canadian General Counsel Awards is Canada's only national program designed exclusively to recognize excellence in the in-house counsel community. The annual CGCA gala was held last night in Toronto.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Wendy Whelan, John McIntyre
By Shannon James, Nadia Effendi, Alessandra Nosko, Laurie A. Goldbach
By Luke Dineley, Ramsey Glass
By Graham Splawski
By Glenn Zakaib, Kelly Friedman, Edona Vila
By Alan Ross, Leanne Desbarats
By Éloïse Gratton, François Joli-Coeur
By Catherine Deslauriers
By Maude Longtin, Katherine Poirier CRHA
By Alan Ross, Denes Rothschild, Danielle Ridout
Font Size: