United States: GDPR Is Less Than A Year Away: Are You On Track?
Last Updated: May 17 2017

If you're worried that your company may not be able to meet the May 2018 compliance deadline for the EU's new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you're not alone. Poll after poll indicates that companies do not feel ready, but with the clock ticking and non-compliance penalties of up to €20 million or 4% of annual global turnover at stake, you cannot afford to take a gamble. Join Morrison & Foerster's Lokke Moerel and Marian Waldmann Agarwal for a practical webinar, during which we'll discuss where you should be in your preparedness efforts, where you need to be in a year, and how to get there. We'll pay particularly close attention to the following areas, where GDPR will have the greatest impact on your company's operations:

  • Risk-based approaches for implementing GDPR's extensive documentation requirements, including data protection impact assessments;
  • Understanding what the right to data portability and the individual's right to be forgotten (RTBF) will mean for your business; and
  • How vendors are implementing their new obligations under GDPR and how vendor contracts will need to evolve to comply with GDPR requirements.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PDT
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. EDT
5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. BST
6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. CEST

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By J. Alexander Lawrence, Janie Buckley
By Robert Falk
By Joseph Gabai, Susan I. Gault-Brown
By Locke Bell
By Obrea Poindexter, Crystal Kaldjob, Amanda J. Mollo
By Richard Fischer, Obrea Poindexter, Trevor Salter
By Damien C. Specht, Ethan Marsh, Victoria Dalcourt
By James Tucker, Victoria Dalcourt
By Tessa Schwartz, Ali Zaidi
By J. Alexander Lawrence, John Delaney
Font Size: