Canada: BLG's National Director Of Diversity & Inclusion Honoured At CCDI's Awards Of Success
Last Updated: May 9 2017

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (BLG) is pleased to announce that the Canadian Centre for Diversity and Inclusion (CCDI) has named Laleh Moshiri Diversity and Inclusion Practitioner of the Year at their 2017 Awards of Success.

CCDI is a social organization whose mission is to generate the awareness, dialogue and action for people to recognize diversity as an asset and not an obstacle. CCDI's Awards of Success have been designed to recognize individuals who have made a significant contribution to Diversity and Inclusion here in Canada – whether internally to their organization or externally to the community at large.

The Diversity and Inclusion Practitioner of the Year award is given to a person who is a subject matter expert in Diversity and Inclusion or human rights and equity and is responsible for crafting his or her organization's Diversity and Inclusion or human rights and equity strategy, as well as executing on initiatives.

Laleh is the National Director of Diversity and Inclusion at BLG, where Diversity and Inclusion is a core value of the Firm. With over 15 years of progressive responsibility and experience in managing professional talent for BLG, Laleh is responsible for supporting, enabling and facilitating the firm's Diversity and Inclusion agenda for both professional and business services, and making Diversity and Inclusion a part of everday life at BLG.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Wendy Whelan, John McIntyre
By Shannon James, Nadia Effendi, Alessandra Nosko, Laurie A. Goldbach
By Luke Dineley, Ramsey Glass
By Graham Splawski
By Glenn Zakaib, Kelly Friedman, Edona Vila
By Alan Ross, Leanne Desbarats
By Éloïse Gratton, François Joli-Coeur
By Catherine Deslauriers
By Maude Longtin, Katherine Poirier CRHA
By Alan Ross, Denes Rothschild, Danielle Ridout
Font Size: