Australia: Sparke Helmore a dual finalist in the 2017 Australasian Law Awards
Last Updated: 23 March 2017
Article by Ms Avalon Scott

Sparke Helmore Lawyers has been named a dual finalist in the "Australian Law Firm of the Year" and "Insurance Specialist Firm of the Year" categories of the 2017 Australasian Law Awards. The firm was also nominated in these categories in 2015 and 2016, with the Insurance Group winning the Insurance Specialist Firm award last year.

"To have been recognised again in these two categories is a credit to the high quality of work our Corporate & Commercial, Government, Insurance and Workplace Groups continue to deliver," said Phillip Salem, National Managing Partner. "Being named a leader in the industry gives me great pride and is a reflection of the extraordinary efforts of our people in putting their clients at the heart of all they do."

The Awards, to be held at the Star Sydney on Thursday 18 May, recognise leading firms and in-house teams in Australia and New Zealand for their outstanding achievements in the legal profession throughout the year. In 2017, Sparke Helmore will also be sponsoring the "Insurance In-house Team of the Year" category at the Awards.

Recipients of the awards are selected by a panel of judges based on third-party information, including interviews with leading practitioners and in-house counsel. The panel assesses nominees on their client service and demonstrated expertise in their practice areas during the 2016 calendar year.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Catherine Wilkinson
By Stephanie Nevin, Alan McKelvey
By Stephanie Nevin
By Calvin Tay, Leon Sakaris
By Colin Pausey
By Nick Christiansen
By Stephanie Nevin, Alan McKelvey
By Paul Tobin, Grant Parker
By Naomi Simmons, Alan McKelvey
By Wyn Davies
Font Size: