United States: WEBINAR: Managing The Expansion Of ADA Accommodation Requests - February 22, 2017
Last Updated: February 21 2017

Managing The Expansion Of ADA Accommodation Requests In A World Of Comfort Dogs And Odor-Free Workplaces

Michael D. Mitchell (Houston/Miami)
Burton D. Garland, Jr. (St. Louis)
Jansen A. Ellis, Moderator

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Mountain
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Central
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Eastern

$49.00 (Ogletree Deakins client discount)


What is considered to be a "reasonable" accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) seems to be stretched further and further with every passing year. This leaves employers left to grapple with complicated issues, including how to respond to the increasing number and types of accommodation requests as well as how to identify and handle requests that are unreasonable and create an undue hardship for the company. Join us for a webinar that will discuss examples of how duties to accommodate have been expanded and provide practical tips on how in-house counsel and human resources professionals can navigate this potential minefield.


Register online at www.ogletree.com.

Instructions for participation will be circulated before the webinar. If you have questions about CLE availability, please contact us at cle@ogletree.com.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Roger James
By Roger James
By Kelly S. Riggs
By Roger James
By Michael Nader
By Carson Burnham
By Nicole Welch
By Monique Gougisha Doucette
By Michael Comartin, Stephen Shore
By Lauren B. Hicks, Hera Arsen
Font Size: