Australia: Clayton Utz Treadmill-A-Thon challenge raises over $10,000 for Australia's Rio Paralympic Team
Last Updated: 4 July 2016

Sydney, 30 June 2016: Two Clayton Utz teams recently competed to clock up the most kilometres in a Treadmill-A-Thon challenge that raised over $10,000 for the 2016 Rio Australian Paralympic Team.

Chief Executive Partner Rob Cutler and Competition National Practice Group Leader Kirsten Webb led two teams of Clayton Utz employees who took turns walking as far as they could on treadmills in half an hour for the fundraising challenge - with Rob's team declared the winner.

The money raised, which includes a $5,000 grant from the Clayton Utz Foundation, will go towards the cost of sending Australia's Paralympians to the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games in September.

Clayton Utz was joined at the fundraiser by Paralympic swimmer and gold medallist Prue Watt and Australian Paralympic Committee Fundraising Manager Rob Lawrenson.

Rob said the APC and the Paralympic Team were delighted to have Clayton Utz' support. "On behalf of all the athletes heading to Rio 2016 I'd like to thank Clayton Utz for this fantastic donation," said Rob. "The money you have raised through the Treadmill-A-Thon takes us one step closer to achieving the $7 million we need to send the Australian Paralympic Team to the Rio Games. I hope you will watch the Games with pride knowing you helped to get our athletes there."

Clayton Utz is the Official Law Firm to the Australian Paralympic Committee, having provided thousands of hours of pro bono legal support and in-kind assistance since 2003.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Dean Gerakiteys
By Frank Bannon
By Tosin Aro, Mark Geritz
By Meg McKechnie
By Sergio Capelli
By David Foong, Ken Ooi, Samy Mansour, Brad Vann
By Chris Boge, Daniel Maroske
By Luke Buchanan, Hayden Fielder
By Claire Smith, Lauren Smith
By Michael Richardson, Tim Jones, Anna Trevor
Font Size: