Australia: 127 Corrs Chambers Westgarth lawyers named in 2017 Best Lawyers® in Australia list
Last Updated: 3 March 2016

Corrs Chambers Westgarth is pleased to announce that 127 of its outstanding lawyers have been named in the 2017 Edition of Best Lawyers.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same regions and practice areas for their abilities and their professionalism.

In addition to the Best Lawyers listing seven Corrs lawyers were also honoured as the "Lawyer of the Year." Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is given this recognition, making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Additionally, Corrs was the recipient of Best Lawyer's "Law Firm of the Year Award" in Information Technology. The firm was also acknowledged for its leading practices in "Top Listed Awards" for eight areas of practice.

Corrs partner and CEO John W.H. Denton AO congratulated the firm's top lawyers and practices named in the 2017 Best Lawyers in Australia list: "This recognition is a testament to the quality of the Corrs partnership and our exceptional lawyers. The firm's commitment to innovation and outstanding client service remains unwavering."

Best Lawyers CEO Steven Naifeh said inclusion on the Best Lawyer list shows that a lawyer is respected by his or her peers for professional success. Lawyers on the Best Lawyers in Australia list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process.

Corrs congratulates the following teams and lawyers on their recognition:

Click here to Download Best Lawyers Awards 2017 (PDF).




Julie Cameron - Insurance Law

Stephanie Daveson - Corporate Law

Joanne Dwyer - Financial Institutions

Michael MacGinley - Energy Law

Christine Maher - Funds Management

Eddie Scuderi - Information Technology Law


Nicholas Ellery - Occupational Health & Safety Law

Chris Ryder - Alternative Dispute Resolution


Richard Leder - Entertainment Law

Click here to Download Lawyer of the Year Awards 2017 (PDF).


Corrs' Best Lawyers Top Listed National Awards 2017

  • Health & Aged Care Law in Australia

Corrs' Top Listed Metro Awards 2017

  • Alternative Dispute Resolution in Brisbane
  • Financial Institutions in Brisbane
  • Health & Aged Care Law in Brisbane
  • Regulatory Practice in Brisbane
  • Superannuation Law in Brisbane
  • Water Law in Melbourne
  • Real Property Law in Perth

Click here to Download Top Listed Awards 2017 (PDF).

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Jade Rowarth, Jason Salman, Kirsty Sutherland
By Nathaniel Popelianski, David Ellenby, Lucas Bediaga, Warren Scott
By John Tuck, Anthony Forsyth
By Jade Rowarth, Jason Salman, Kirsty Sutherland
By Brent Lillywhite, Bruce Adkins, Christine Covington
By Nicholas Ellery, Rosemary Roach, Thalia Botsis, Hannah Flynn
By Jane Hider, Stella Guettinger
By Jade Rowarth, Jason Salman
By Andrew Lumsden, Lizzie Knight
By Jade Rowarth, Annabelle Browne
Font Size: