Australia: Clayton Utz celebrates Law Firm of the Year win at 2015 Australasian Law Awards
Last Updated: 11 December 2015

Sydney, 25 May 2015: Clayton Utz has followed its recent LIV Law Firm of the Year (more than 50 partners) award win by taking out the FTI Consulting Australian Large Law Firm of the Year award at the 2015 Australasian Law Awards in Sydney on 21 May.

The Australasian Law Awards celebrate excellence in the legal profession in Australia and New Zealand.

Clayton Utz was recognised for our excellence in client service, leading expertise across practice areas and experience in acting on large complex and urgent transactions and disputes.

Clayton Utz Chief Executive Partner Rob Cutler said the Australian Large Law Firm of the Year award reflected the exceptional talent and dedication of Clayton Utz partners and employees.

"It also reflects the calibre of our clients and the matters on which they engage us, as well as our commitment to pro bono and social responsibility. Our focus is on being Australia's leading law firm, consistently delivering for our clients and contributing in a meaningful way to the communities in which we live and work."

Clayton Utz had legal adviser roles on two transactions that won Deal of the Year awards: the Medibank Private IPO (Equity Market Deal of the Year), and nbn and Telstra - Renegotiation of Agreements to Rollout the National Broadband Network (Property, Infrastructure and Projects Deal of the Year).

Clayton Utz was also a finalist for the Corporate Citizen Firm of the Year award.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Peter Sise
By Brendan Bateman, Kristina Tomas
By Hannah Kimber, Stuart Byrne
By Brendan Bateman
By Dan Howard, Faith Taylor
By Mihkel Wilding, Noni Nelson, Naomi Zhang
By Fred Hawke, Nina Krys
By Brendan Bateman, Faith Taylor, Dan Howard
By Clayton Barrett, Andrew Hay, Sonia Goumenis
By John Carroll
Font Size: