British Virgin Islands: Conyers’ BVI Litigation Head, Mark Forte, Appointed To Inaugural Board Of The BVI International Arbitration Centre
Last Updated: 14 September 2015

The BVI International Arbitration Centre announced appointments of the BVI International Arbitration Centre Board (the "BVI IAC Board"). The first members of the BVI IAC Board were appointed by Cabinet effective 7 September, 2015 under section 95 of the Arbitration Act, 2013(the "Act"). The newly appointed board members are Mr. John Beechey, Mr. Mark Forte, Mr. Cherno Jallow, QC, Mr. Murray Smith and Ms. Felice Swapp. Mr. John Beechey was appointed as Chairman.

To read the press release, please click here.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

In association with
Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Richard Fear, James Denham
By Christopher Garrod, Jacqueline King
By Richard Fear, Maree Martin, Kevin Butler
By Edward Rance
By Eric Flaye
By Nigel Meeson Q.C., Bernadette Carey, Erik Bodden, Paul Smith
By Graham Collis, Anthony Whaley, Justine Blakesley
By Craig Fulton, Ruth Hatt, Kevin Butler
By Paul Smith, Spencer Vickers
By Bernadette Carey, Erik Bodden, Paul Smith, Robert Lindley
Font Size: