British Virgin Islands: Walkers (BVI) Launches Regulatory Department
Last Updated: 5 August 2015

Walkers (BVI) is excited to announce the launch of its Regulatory Department on 13 July 2015.

The Regulatory Department will stream line and develop Walkers present regulatory offerings in the BVI including legal advice and assistance on key financial services legislation, the application to the BVI Financial Services Commission for financial services licences and on-going regulatory filings, ship registrations and related support in shipping financings, regulatory reporting for mergers, acquisitions and reorganizations affecting BVI regulated entities, and trade mark and patent registrations, to name a few. In addition, however, and in light of the significance of various compliance and international initiatives affecting offshore centres globally, the BVI Regulatory Department is expected to play a pivotal role in monitoring the development of various regulatory reforms, assessing the impact of these on Walkers clients, and seeking opportunities for sharing resources with the various regulatory agencies in the BVI with a view to promoting a mutual understanding of the industry as a whole for the benefit of the BVI and its clientele. The Regulatory Department will continue to work along with the Funds and Insolvency and Dispute Resolutions Groups.

The BVI Regulatory Department will be headed by Senior Counsel, Lisa Penn-Lettsome, who brings to the table a rich mixture of relevant public and private sector experiences.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

In association with
Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By John O'Driscoll
By Matthew Goucke, Chris Keefe
By James Burch, Philip Paschalides, Paige Gaston-Thiery, Steven Manning, Garry Ferguson, Noeleen Ruddy, Therese Redmond
By Lucy Frew, Sandra Edun-Watler, Andrew Howarth, Anne Dolan
By David Collins, Ashley Gunning, Patrick Ormond, Nick Egan, Ciaran Bohnacker, Denise Wong, Jonathan Heaney, Jasmine Amaria, Thomas Granger
By Rupert Morris, Phoebe Dengate Thrush
By Garry Ferguson, Eoin O’Connor, Noeleen Ruddy, Andrew Traynor, Matt Hedigan, Shane Martin
By Rupert Morris, Phoebe Dengate Thrush
By Damian Evans, Marc Seddon, Robert Dobbyn, Fritha Ford, James Turnbull, Carla Plater
By Nicholas Blake-Knox
Font Size: