United States: Gary Born to succeed Michael Pryles at SIAC
Last Updated: April 13 2015

Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC) has appointed leading international arbitrator Gary Born (pictured) as the new President of its Court of Arbitration.

Born, Chair of the International Arbitration Practice Group at WilmerHale, takes up his post on 1 April, replacing Dr Michael Pryles AM, Founder President of the SIAC Court of Arbitration.

Born has been ranked as one of the world's leading international arbitration practitioners for the past 20 years.

He said: "I am honoured to be succeeding Michael as President of the SIAC Court of Arbitration. SIAC is one of the world's pre-eminent international arbitral institutions. I look forward to working with the SIAC Court of Arbitration and the Secretariat to ensure that SIAC is firmly at the forefront of international arbitration, both in Asia and worldwide."

Five new members have been appointed to the SIAC Court of Arbitration. They are: Claudia Annacker of Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, Lijun Cao of Zhong Lun Law Firm, Toby Landau QC FCIArb of Essex Court Chambers, Dr Eun Young Park of Kim & Chang and Lucy Reed of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer.

These appointments also take effect from 1 April 2015.

To print this article, all you need is to be registered on Mondaq.com.

Click to Login as an existing user or Register so you can print this article.

Some comments from our readers…
“The articles are extremely timely and highly applicable”
“I often find critical information not available elsewhere”
“As in-house counsel, Mondaq’s service is of great value”

Press Releases from this Firm
Recent Content from this Firm
By Michael Connor, H. David Gold, Sarah Judkins, Andrew L. Spielman
By Lester Ross, Tingting Liu
By H. David Gold, Rachel Jacobson, Heidi K. Ruckriegle
By Joseph Mueller, Thomas Saunders, Leslie Pearlson
By WilmerHale
By Robert D. Burke, A. William Caporizzo, Julie Hogan Rodgers, Meghan Walsh
By WilmerHale
By Jamie Gorelick, William McLucas, Bruce M. Berman, Danielle Conley, Tania Faransso
By Ambassador Charlene Barshefsky, Naboth van den Broek, David Ross, Patrick J. McLain, David Horn
By David Gammell
Font Size: